TOMS

I feel like all I post about is shoes… but talking about shoes is just so hard to resist! Am I right, ladies?? 🙂

Moving on….

I got my first pair of TOMS as a gift for my birthday last year from my boyfriend’s mom. They are PERFECT for me because they match everything, but a lot of TOMS only match very select outfits, which is one of the reasons I hadn’t bought them for myself. Another reason I was hesitant to join this particular trend was because I wasn’t sure what to wear TOMS with. I don’t like how they look on me with boot cut jeans or short shorts or skirts or dresses. So I’m left with longer, indie-looking shorts and skinny jeans, which I felt wasn’t enough variety to merit spending $45 . But it is just enough variety to be happy if you perhaps receive a pair as a gift, as I did.

A HUGE reason to support TOMS, of course, is the philanthropy they do. Click on the link below to read more about it.

One For One Movement – A Pair Of New Shoes Is Given To A Child In Need With Every Pair Purchased | TOMS.com.

Oh, and obviously the reason I chose to discuss TOMS is because they are a major trend all year round. Most girls, from children to adults, own a pair, and a good many guys as well.

The main con: If you wear them without socks, they start getting pretty stinky pretty quickly. But that’s unavoidable with that shoe style, so my overall conclusion is that TOMS is a pretty awesome company with some pretty awesome products.

One thought on “TOMS

Leave a Reply

